English  |  Espa˝ol  |  Franšais  |    |    | 
The Convention

- Status of ratification,
Reservations and declarations
OP to the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women
- Status of ratification, Reservations and declarations
- Proposed amendment to art. 20(1)
A | C | E | F | R | S

The Committee and its work
Annual reports
Working Methods
Rules of Procedure
General Recommendations
Chairperson's statements
Other statements
Press Releases
Secretariat contact details
Reporting to the Committee

Follow up reports
Exceptional Report
NGO participation
E | S
Reporting guidelines
A | C | E | F | R | S
Guidelines on Common Core Document
A | C | E | F | R | S
National HR Institution
A | C | E | F | R | S


Individual Complaints
Inquiry procedure
Information note on the submission of individual complaints under the CEDAW Optional Protocol
A | C | E | F | R | S

Meeting of States Parties

16th Meeting of States Parties, 2010
Election of the members of the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women to replace those whose terms are due to expire on 31 December 2010
15th Meeting of States Parties, 2008


Treaty bodies database
Universal Human Rights Index

Related UN Links

Working Group on Discrimination against Women
Special Rapporteur on violence against women

Special Rapporteur on
trafficking in persons

Technical cooperation
Commission on the Status of Women
UN Women
Women Watch
UN Secretary General's database on violence against women

External links


Inter-Parliamentary Union

International Women's Rights Action Watch (Asia Pacific)

International Women's Rights Action Watch

Women's United Nations Report Network (WUNRN)

Note: OHCHR is not responsible for the content of external websites and the provision of links on this page does not imply that OHCHR or CEDAW associates itself with such content.

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women - Sessions

Note: Schedules are subject to change

State Reports
Azerbaijan, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, China, Ecuador, Eritrea, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Kyrzyzstan, Maldives, Poland, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Venezuela, Viet Nam
Central African Republic, Georgia, India, Lithuania, Mauritania, Peru, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic
Bahrain, Cameroon, Finland, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Qatar
Andorra, Benin, Cambodia, Colombia, Republic of Moldova, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Tajikistan
Afghanistan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cape Verde, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominican Republic, Serbia and United Kingdom.
Angola, Austria, Cyprus, Greece, Hungary, Pakistan, Solomon Islands and The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Chile, Comoros, Equatorial Guinea, Togo, Turkmenistan
Bahamas, Bulgaria, Guyana, Indonesia, Jamaica, Mexico, New Zealand, Samoa
Algeria, Brazil, Congo, Grenada, Jordan, Norway, Zimbabwe
Chad, Côte d'Ivoire, Kuwait, Lesotho, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Paraguay
Costa Rica, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Italy, Nepal, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Zambia
Bangladesh, Belarus, Israel, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Sri Lanka, South Africa
Bahamas, Burkina Faso, Czech Republic, India, Malta, Tunisia and Uganda

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Russian Federation, and Turkey

Botswana, Egypt, Malawi, Netherlands, Panama, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine and Uzbekistan
Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bhutan, Denmark, Guinea Bissau, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Japan, Liberia, Spain, Switzerland, Timor Leste, and Tuvalu
Armenia, Cameroon, Dominica, Germany, Guatemala, Haiti, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya and Rwanda
Bahrain, Belgium, Canada, Ecuador, El Salvador, Kyrgyzstan, Madagascar, Mongolia, Myanmar, Portugal, Slovenia and Uruguay
Finland, Iceland, Lithuania, Nigeria, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United Republic of Tanzania and Yemen
Bolivia, Burundi, Saudi Arabia, France, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Morocco and Sweden
Cook Islands, Belize, Brazil, Estonia, Guinea, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Jordan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, New Zealand, Norway, Republic of Korea and Singapore
Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Pakistan, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Syrian Arab Republic and Vanuatu
15 January to 2 February 2007 Austria, Azerbaijan, Colombia, Greece, India, Kazakhstan, Maldives, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Poland, Suriname, Tajikistan and Vietnam
Cape Verde, Chile, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Georgia, Ghana, Jamaica, Mauritius, Mexico, Philippines, Republic of Moldova and Uzbekistan
Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Guatemala, Malawi, Malaysia, Romania, Saint Lucia and Turkmenistan,
Australia, Cambodia, Eritrea, Mali, Thailand, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Togo and Venezuela
Brazil,Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand and Slovenia
Albania, Canada, Republic of Congo, El Salvador, Kenya, Luxembourg, Norway and Switzerland
Argentina, Armenia, Barbados, Czech Republic, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Mexico, Peru, Uganda and Yemen
Belgium, Denmark, St. Kitts & Nevis, Suriname, Tunisia, Ukraine and Zambia
Estonia, Fiji, Iceland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, Trinidad and Tobago and Uruguay
Andorra, Guinea, Guyana, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Singapore, Sweden and Vietnam
Burundi, Egypt, Finland, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Maldives, Mongolia and Uzbekistan
Austria, Cameroon, Cuba, Iraq, Lithuania, Republic of Moldova and Romania
Belarus, Burkina Faso, Democratic Republic of Congo
(formerly Zaire), Germany, India, Jordan, Luxembourg and Myanmar
Belize, Chile, Georgia, Nepal, Spain and United Kingdom
Algeria, China, Colombia, Kyrgyzstan, Greece, Liechtenstein and Thailand
Nigeria, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Republic of Korea, Slovakia, South Africa and United Republic of Tanzania
Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Indonesia, Mexico and Zimbabwe
Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Bangladesh, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg and Namibia
Canada, Denmark, Morocco, Philippines, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovenia, Turkey and Venezuela
Belgium, Cuba, Cyprus, Ethiopia, , Hungary, Iceland, Paraguay Rwanda and Ukraine.
Bolivia, Chile, Croacia, Finland, Mauritius, Norway, Peru, Russian Federation, Tunisia and Uganda,
Australia, Barbados, Bosnia and Herzegovina,
Colombia, Ecuador, Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (Serbia and Montenegro), Guatemala, Guyana, Japan, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Madagascar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Senegal and Zambia


© OHCHR 1996-2011 Site map  Contact us